Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Vijay Awards on 25th June 2011

Vijay Awards on 25th June 2011

Vijay Awards, Vijay TV’s biggest attraction is back again this year! The annual film awards show for Tamil Cinema conducted in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2010 by Vijay TV was a phenomenal success and witnessed an array of celebrities, film technicians and movie buffs. The event received an overwhelming response as it was the common man who voted for his favorite film categories besides the Special Jury.

Vijay TV is proud to be back with the fifth consecutive edition of ‘Close Up Vijay Awards powered by Kohinoor Idu Asal Basmati’ this time even grandeur than its last four years; an event to recognize the excellence of professionals in the Tamil film industry, for movies released in the year 2010.

On account of this Award giving ceremony a special Bus ‘Vijay Rasigan Express’ had travelled all across Tamilnadu.  This customized Bus had all the award winners’ photographs over the last four years. The Bus also had a special Interior designed to commemorate the 5th Edition of Vijay Awards.  The highlight of the bus was to enable the public to file their nominees in the following five Favorite categories viz. Favorite Actors (Male and Female), Favorite Film, Favorite Director and Favorite Song.

Similarly a special show with the Jury members for the Fifth Annual Vijay Awards comprised of the Popular Writer/Director/Producer Yugi Sethu, Actors Radhika Sarathkumar, Karthik, Director A. R. Murugadoss and Cinematographer Ravi. K. Chandran has been airing on Vijay TV at 2030 hrs during the week days.

The long awaited ‘Close Up Vijay Awards powered by Kohinoor Idu Asal Basmati’ will be held on 25 June 2011, at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium at 6 pm.  The countdown begins to the biggest star-studded awards ceremony to honor the Tamil film industry.

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy