Sunday, May 30, 2010

Vijay awards - given away

The fourth Annual UniverCell Vijay Awards powered by Rin was conducted in Nehru Indoor Stadium on Saturday(May 29) evening.

It was a star studded affair. Hot and happening stars like Kamal Hassan, Suriya, Vijay, Anushka, Reema Sen, Prakash Raj were among the dignitaries.

Of the 131 films released in 2009, and winners from 32 different categories were announced in the evening’s awards ceremony. Pandiraj’s Pasanga' rightly bagged the most number of awards- five in different categories, providing a jubilant moment for the entire team that went on stage to receive the ‘Best Crew' award.

The best actor of the year 2009 was given to Prakash Raj for Kanchivaram, while Pooja was awarded the best actress award for her outstanding performance in Naan Kadavul. Best supporting actor (Male) and best supporting actor (Female) were won by Jeyaprakash for Pasanga and Abhinaya for Nadodigal respectively. Nadodigal bagged the Best Film Award. Samuthrakani won the favorite director for Nadodigal.

Suriya was given the Best Entertainer of the year award.Oru Chinnathamarai….from Vettaikaran was given the Favorite Song of 2009. Best Music Director Award went to Harris Jeyaraj for the film Aadhavan.

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy