Saturday, June 13, 2009

Vijay Awards update

The third annual Vijay Awards will be presented on June 13 at Nehru Indoor Stadium, 6.30 p.m. onwards. Top film personalities will be present at the award ceremony, which will recognise the 118 films released in 2008. The jury comprises Yuhi Sethu, Prathap Pothen, Madan and Lizzy Priyadarshan. The nominees for Best Film are ‘Abhiyum Naanum’, ‘Anjathey’, ‘Subramaniyapuram’ and ‘Vaaranam Aayiram’.

The Best Actor-Male nominees are Dhanush (‘Yaaradi Nee Mohini’), Jeyam Ravi (‘Santhosh Subramanyam’), Kamal Haasan (‘Dasaavatharam’) and Surya (‘Vaaranam Aayiram’). The Best Actor-Female nominees are Asin (‘Dasaavatharam’), Genelia (‘Santhosh Subramanyam’), Parvathi (‘Poo’) and Sneha (‘Pirivom Santhippom’). Special awards such as ‘Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan’ Award, ‘Entertainer of the Year’, ‘Best Find of the Year’, ‘Contribution to Tamil Cinema’ and ‘Best Crew’ will also be given away.

The event will be telecast on June 18 and 19, at 7 p.m.

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy