Saturday, November 13, 2010


Vijay TV, known for its innovative programs, is set to enthrall audience with an event set to go down memory lane. The event titled 'RMKV Sigarangalin Sangamam' is a congregation of legendary playback singers who are all set to mesmerize the audience. People attending this function can indulge themselves in songs sung by legends like PB Srinivas, TM Soundararajan, P Suseela, Dr Balamurali Krishna, Vani Jayaram which will be replicated by KJ Yesudas, Chitra, Hariharan, Mano, Unni Menon and Jayachandran with a modern touch given by the current crop of talented singers like Malgudi Subha, Harish Raghavendra and Vijay Yesudas.

P Susheela trust, which is organizing this event, will be honoring three individuals namely TM Soundararajan, PB Srinivas and KJ Yesudas for their priceless contribution towards film music. TM Soundararajan and PB Srinivas will be awarded the ‘Lifetime achievement award’ while KJ Yesudas will be awarded the ‘P Susheela Award for Excellence in Music’. The event would be held on 14th November, 2010, at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai from 6 PM onwards.

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy