Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Singers rocked the Mirchi Music Awards

They say that music transcends boundaries and cuts across all barriers. The wonderful evening at the first edition of the Uninor Mirchi Music Awards held in Chennai on Saturday proved just that.

The gala awards ceremony, which had a generous dose of glitz and glamour, saw a host of awards being distributed to celebrities in the music fraternity belonging to all the four southern states. Besides awe-inspiring speeches from giants in the music industry, the audience were also treated to some scintillating performances that had them on their feet, clapping and cheering.

Dashing music composer Devi Sri Prasad rocked the night with several superhit numbers that had the audience glued. Meanwhile, veteran singer K J Yesudas was met with thunderous applause when he stated, “I’m still not a vidhwan. I’m a student.” It was also an occasion when upcoming talents shared the same stage with doyens in the music industry, something that they’d cherish for the rest of their lives. Truly, it was an evening when music conquered all.

The associate sponsors for the event were TVS Tyres, LIC, Chennai Silks and Parthas. While the strength partner was Bharti Cements, the financial partner was Margadarsi Chit Funds. The colour partner was Nippon Paints and the beverage partner was Royal Challenge. The event was supported by The Park. The TV partner of the event was Star Vijay and Asianet for Malayalam . Tune in to Star Vijay on August 1 at 4 pm.

The Uninor Mirchi music awards event, held on a pleasant night with plenty of stars, both in the sky and at the venue, will be remembered for long — not just for the unique and laudable manner in which musicians and music were honoured, but also for the bonds of friendship that it helped develop among the many gifted artistes from the four southern states who were present at the venue. Ilayathalapathy Vijay drew thunderous applause when he entered the stadium, which witnessed a galaxy of stars from the music industry.

Upcoming Lyricist: Pada Pada/Vennila Kabadi Kuzhu Credits Karthik Neetha

Upcoming Music Composer Laesa Parakkudhu/Vennila Kabadi Kuzhu Credits V Selvaganesh

Upcoming Male Vocalist Naatkal/Ninaithale Inikkum Credits Kaushik

Upcoming Female Vocalist Azhagaai Pookkuthey/Ninaithale Inikkum Credits Janaki Iyer

Manin Kural — Male Vocalist Aadunga Da/Naadodigal Credits Velmurugan

Manin Kural —Female Vocalist Theeka Theeka Theekanna/Suriyan Satta Kalloori Credits Chinnaponnu

Film —Female Vocalist Azhagaai Pookkuthey/Ninaithale Inikkum Credits Janaki Iyer

Film — Male Vocalist Pichchai Paththiram/Naan Kadavul Credits Madhubalakrishnan

Film Lyricist Oru Kal/Siva Manasula Sakthi Credits Na Muthukumar

Film Music Composer Oru Kal/ Siva Manasula Sakthi Credits Yuvan Shankar Raja

Album of the year Ayan Harris Jayaraj (Composer), Na Muthukumar, Na Muthukumar, Vairamuthu (Lyricist), K V Anand (Director), M Saravannan and M S Guhan (Producers), Hariharan, Karthik, Benny Dayal, Haricharan, Chinmayi, Harish Raghavendra, Mahathi, Devan,
Sayanora Philip, Krish (Singers)

Song of the Year Azhagaai Pookkuthey Vijay Antony (Composer), Kalaikumar (lyricist), Prasanna, Janaki Iyer (Singers)

Jury Award for outstanding contribution to Tamizh film music R Govardhanam Music condutor/composer

Vijay TV, August 1st, 2010 - 4 PM

courtesy - TOI

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy