Thursday, June 10, 2010

Grand Finale

VAijay TV's hunt for the best voice of Tamilnadu, the reality show that began in June 2009 is reaching its last leg. The FINALS of Airtel Super Singer Junior 2 goes LIVE!!!!

The chosen five finalists, Alka (SSJ 02), Nityasri (SSJ 11), Shravan (SSJ 15) Roshan (SSJ 19) and Srikanth (SSJ 20) battling to win the Airtel Super Singer Junior 2 title would be performing in front of a 10,000 audiences. Ardent fans of Super Singer Junior show, could sit before their Television sets and can watch their favorite perform LIVE.

Airtel Super Singer Junior show has so far showcased leading singers like Unni Menon, Unni Krishnan, Sadhana Sargam, Manicka Vinayagam, Sadhana Sargam, Harish Ragavendran, Pop Shalini, Madhu Balakrishnan, Suchitra, Naresh Iyer, Vijay Prakash, Tippu, Kuppuswamy, Anitha Kuppuswamy, Shwetha Mohan, Madhimutha, Charulatha Mani, Suvi Suresh; Carnatic vocalists like Padmavibhushan Balamurali Krishna, Nithyashree Mahadevan, Sowmya, Veeramani Raju; Legendary music composers and singers like M.S.Viswanathan, P.B.Srinivas, L.R.Easwari, P.Suseela, Jency and many others were all a part of this grand musical show.

The five contestants would compete in a three hour mega LIVE show which is to take place on June 17th, 2010 at St. George's School Campus, Poonamalle High road, Chennai. The show would be graced by legendary music composers and popular musicians. The winner of Airtel Super Singer Junior 2 is entitled to win a beautiful villa worth Rs.25 lakhs.

The stage is all set for these budding performers to redefine their dreams. Once again it is the viewers of Tamilnadu who would be choosing the most deserving singer of SSJR through SMS and online voting. Show Judges Singers Mano, Chithra and Malgudi Shubha also would be seen to encourage and judge the talented kids.

Voting mechanism: Viewers can SMS SSJ XX (XX – contestant no) to 57827 and cast their vote for the deserving and talented singer.
Apart from this, viewers can also login to and cast their vote. Viewers can continue to vote till the LIVE on June 17, 2010.

This excitement of music will be LIVE on Thursday, June 17th starting 7pm. Viewers do not miss to watch your favorite super singer perform for the coveted title one last time.

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy