Tuesday, May 18, 2010


The Vijay Awards Rasigan Express Bus is a platform for the public to file their nominees in the five Favorite categories. The highlight of this year’s Vijay Awards Rasigan Express is the customized Bus that would bear all the award winners photographs over the last three years. The Bus would also have a plasma TV with videos of the celebrities who ever has graced the awards ceremony.

The flag off of the Rasigan Express was held at Chennai Citi Centre on Friday, April 23. Honorable Minister Mr. Parithi Ellamvazhuthi (Information Minister of Tamil Nadu) inaugurated the flag off ceremony and special invitees Mr. Ramanarayanan (President of the Tamil Film Producers’ Council), Mr. V.C.Guganathan (President of the Film Employee’s Federation of South India), Mr. Udhyanidhi Stalin (Red Giant Movies), Mr. D. Sathish Babu (Founder – UniverCell) were also present.

Of the 131 films released in the year 2009, winners would be declared for 32 Categories. The categories open for Public Voting would be five favorite award categories:

- Hero
- Heroine
- Director
- Film
- Song


April 24 - Chengalpet
April 25 - Pondicherry
April 26 - Cuddalore / Chidambaram
April 27 - Tanjore
April 28 - Tiruchi
April 29 & 30 - Madurai
May 1 - Tirunelvelli
May 2 - Coimbatore
May 3 - Erode / Tirupur
May 4 - Salem
May 5 - Karur
May 6 - Vellore
May 7 - Kancheepuram

No comments:

koffee with anu super singer jodi no 1 anu alavum bayam illai celebrating kamal's 50 vijay tv vanga pesalam kallikaattu pallkoodam maharani vijay awards vpl en peyar meenakshi yuvan vijay tv anchors kings of comedy